Tags

, , ,

Snowboarding at Lake Tahoe

One of the great things about living in Northern California is the proximity to San Francisco, wine country, gold country and the gorgeous Sierra Nevadas – with Lake Tahoe.

Lake Tahoe is, in my experience, only rivaled by the Swiss Alps, Yosemite and Lake Bled, Slovenia, when it comes to sheer natural beauty. And it’s less than two hours by car from my home in Sacramento.

Snowboarding at Lake Tahoe 02

These shots are from the Sierra at Tahoe ski resort when I was snowboarding with a friend a few years back.

Lake Tahoe is a blast in the winter or in the summer, whether for skiing and snowboarding, hiking, boating, gambling, or just relaxing on the beach and eating at one of the many amazing restaurants. When people ask me what to do in California, a visit to Lake Tahoe is always at the top of my list.

